Organisation

Board of Directors

Museum Director
Peter C. Kjærgaard, Professor, PhD
kjaergaard@snm.ku.dk

Deputy Director, Research and Collections
Nikolaj Scharff, Professor, PhD
nscharff@snm.ku.dk

Deputy Director, Exhibitions and Visitor Experience
Juliette M. Fritsch, PhD
jfritsch@snm.ku.dk

Deputy Director, Education and Partnerships
Anders P. Tøttrup, Associate Professor, PhD
aptottrup@snm.ku.dk

Deputy Director Administration
Mads Bo Schear Mikkelsen, MSc. Political Sciences
mads.mikkelsen@snm.ku.dk
Management Secretary
Majbritt Betak
majbritt.betak@snm.ku.dk

Museum Management Team

Research and Collections

Head of Zoology
Thomas Pape, Associate Professor, PhD
tpape@snm.ku.dk

Head of Citizen Science
Anders P. Tøttrup, Associate Professor, PhD
aptottrup@snm.ku.dk

Head of Geology
Michael Storey, Professor with Special Responsibilities, PhD
michael.storey@snm.ku.dk

Head of Botany
Ole Seberg, Professor, Doctor of Science
oles@snm.ku.dk

Head of Collection Management
Majken Them Tøttrup, MSc
mtottrup@snm.ku.dk

Exhibitions and Public Engagement

Head of Exhibitions and interpretation
Alex Fairhead
alex.fairhead@snm.ku.dk

Head of Learning and Public Programming
Anne Katrine Gjerløff, PhD
anne.katrine@snm.ku.dk

Head of Commerciel Activities
Anne-Marie Hoogerwerf-Hospes, MA
anne.hospes@snm.ku.dk

Head of Design and Digital Production
Anders Drud Jordan, PhD
adjordan@snm.ku.dk

Head of Communication and Fundraising
Rikke Sanderhoff Mørch, MA
rsm@snm.ku.dk

Administration and Operations

Head of Finance
Marie Martinsen

Head of Buildings and Operations
Inga Thornval
inga.thornval@snm.ku.dk