Organisation

Board of Directors

Museum Director
Peter C. Kjærgaard, Professor, PhD
kjaergaard@snm.ku.dk

Deputy Director, Collections
Nikolaj Scharff, Professor, PhD
nscharff@snm.ku.dk

Deputy Director, Exhibitions & Visitor Experience
Juliette M. Fritsch, PhD
jfritsch@snm.ku.dk

Deputy Director, Education & Partnerships
Anders P. Tøttrup, Associate Professor, PhD
aptottrup@snm.ku.dk

Deputy Director Administration & Operations
Mads Bo Schear Mikkelsen, MSc. Political Sciences
mads.mikkelsen@snm.ku.dk

Interim Deputy Director, Research
Michael Storey, Professor with Special Responsibilities, PhD
michael.storey@snm.ku.dk

Management Secretary
Majbritt Betak
majbritt.betak@snm.ku.dk

Museum Management Team

Research

Head of Zoology
Alexey Solodovnikov, Associate Professor
asolodovnikov@snm.ku.dk

Head of Geology
Michael Storey, Professor with Special Responsibilities, PhD
michael.storey@snm.ku.dk

Head of Botany
Natasha Louise de Vere, Associate Professor
natasha.de.vere@snm.ku.dk

Head of Citizen Science
Anders P. Tøttrup, Associate Professor, PhD
aptottrup@snm.ku.dk

Collections

Head of Digital collections & Archives
Kim Steenstrup Pedersen, professor, ph.d.
kimstp@di.ku.dk

Operations Manager Botanical Garden
Tonni Eilersen
teilersen@snm.ku.dk

Head of Zoology
Laura Pavesi
lpavesi@snm.ku.dk

Head of Geology & Botany
Christian Lange
christianl@snm.ku.dk

Head of Conservation
Bethany Gina Palumbo
bethany.palumbo@snm.ku.dk

Exhibitions and Public Engagement

Head of Exhibitions & Interpretation
Kerill Peter Winters, MA
kerill.winters@snm.ku.dk

Head of Learning & Public Programming
Anne Katrine Gjerløff, PhD
anne.katrine@snm.ku.dk

Head of Commercial activities
Anne-Marie Hoogerwerf-Hospes, MA
anne.hospes@snm.ku.dk

Head of Design & Digital
Anders Drud Jordan, PhD
adjordan@snm.ku.dk

Head of Communication & Fundraising
Rikke Sanderhoff Mørch, MA
rsm@snm.ku.dk

Administration & Operations

Head of Finance & Ressources
Marie Martinsen
Marie.martinsen@snm.ku.dk

Head of Buildings & Operations
Inga Thornval
inga.thornval@snm.ku.dk